Actions

Learn about the different actions a user can take on automation rules

Users can alter existing rules through the actions menu, rules can be:

Enabled/Run now - When enabling a rule, it is immediatly run. After completing the run successfully, the next run time will be set to whatever has been scheduled.

Rescheduled - When a rule is rescheduled, the schedule is changed and the next run date is set to the rescheduled date and time. The rule will not be run immediately, but the rule will be enabled if it was previosuly disabled.

Disabled - This stops the rule from being run in the future.

Deleted - This deletes the rule, but not the associated audit logs. Audit logs of deleted rules will be visible in the Audit Log function, coming soon.

Got a question? Check out our FAQs or email us at hello@smolsoftware.com

Last updated